Character > Talent

Last night, i came to a point of realisation that it’s really not all about talent. It really is not. The fact that I’m desperate, because i can’t do everything on my own, makes it that I’ll take anyone who is willing. Despite age, despite experience, despite their limitations. Anyone who is willing to make time, anyone who is willing to learn, I’ll use them. How often i overlook this fact, and though I’m willing, i often box myself up because of my limitations. Then i see God in the big picture, how he wants to use people who are willing, and what he can do through them… Everything kinda clicked last night and it all makes sense now. It makes a lot of sense.

“Jesus didn’t pick up people with talents but He picked up people with character.”

Leave a Reply

