Shameless

I tell you, even though he will not get up and give you the bread because of friendship, yet because of your shameless audacity he will surely get up and give you as much as you need.
Luke 11:8 (NIV)

Well, i never expected the bible to teach me how to be shameless. But yes, it says to have shameless audacity. In the NLT version, it says to have shameless persistence.

To put it simply, i need to be bhb in my prayer requests. I need to ask big and expect big.

“Give me faith, to trust what You say”

This really resonated within my heart today. I kinda just sobbed/ugly cry at the altar. I’m still far from being the faithful person that i wish i was, but I’m trying!

Peter is not my favourite person in the bible but sometimes i think I’m a lot like Peter. I’m a coward haha. And I doubt myself too much.

Amanda was telling me that I’m calling the shots and i was just like WHHAAAAA- . I was praying that everything would run smoothly and no hiccups would take place the whole time. I would really like to be told what to do than tell others what to do.

I’ll probably get smacked for saying this but i really didn’t do much? Everyone was so nice and co-operative and they knew what to do. IT WAS GREAT. Probably except the part where James gave the wrong instructions and it was too late for me to say anything so i just sat there and prayed to God that it would work anyhow.

But yes, i need to get over myself. Get over my incapabilities, my self-doubt, my negativities.

GET OVER YOURSELF JAMIE.

PLEASE GET OVER YOURSELF.

I don’t really know but i think intern has caused me to become so… pensive. TOO PENSIVE.

All i want to do now is sleep. But i have yet to complete Friday’s reflections. :”)

 

Leave a Reply

