Dear Me

Dear me,

Hello. You are an idiot. Would you please get over your inadequacies?

Okay no, I’m sorry. I want to be nice today.

Let’s try that again.

Hello to me. Hi. HI THERE. You are able. Maybe you think you are not equipped, but He equips you. It’s not always about you. Don’t look at you. Look at Jesus. Would you just trust in Him?

Hello me. Be bold, be brave, be courageous, be audacious.

Hello me. Sometimes when you feel like you can barely breathe, i think it’s okay to let out a huge sigh, just don’t do it in front of people. Go hide somewhere and tell me that i am great and i am doing fine and i can do fine. Tell me that i have a God who is greater than i am. Remind me to be bold because I forget.

Hello me. You don’t have to bear the load on your own, because He’s waiting to bear it for you. Give it to Him. Don’t try to do it on your own.

Hello me. You need to love me even when you don’t feel like it. Even when you can’t find reasons to. You love me. You declare good things over me. Be kind to me. Don’t beat me up. And trust me. Trust me please.

Love,

Me.

 

 

 

One thought on “Dear Me

Leave a Reply

