In Season

Season: a time characterized by a particular circumstance or feature

I feel like I am directed to these 2 verses in this season.

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart. 

Hebrews 12:1-3

Hebrews 12:1-3 is simply a reminder for me, of what Jesus went through so that we could have access to the Father. It’s also a verse that spurs me on to loving people who are hard to love. I will always remember what the Lord asked me two years ago.

“Who will love them if you don’t, and who will pray for them if you don’t?”

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Proverbs 3:5-6 was what i received during the last prayer meeting. I actually went out for the altar call because i had a need, but He did not give me a solution for that specific need. Instead, he gave me his word that was the solution not just to that need, but to every other need that i had, that i did not even realized was there.

Trust in Him. Submit to Him. Trust in Him. Submit to Him. Trust in Him. Submit to Him.

Depend on His understanding.

Lost count of the numerous times i prayed over it, like i needed some kind of direction and assurance that i’m not doing the wrong thing. And i’m just grateful that things turned out well, everything ended (sort of ) on a good note. As morbid as it seems, it actually feels like somebody close to me died, and yet there was still peace in my heart.

I almost forgot, but i started 2017 with 2 words: Reverent Submission. I wanted to live 2017 in submission the way Jesus did; He learnt obedience so that He could be a source of eternal salvation for us all.

“He doesn’t lead us somewhere He hasn’t prepared us to go.”

– Matt Stinton

It feels crazy how my 2017 started out, and there’s just so much more to what i can imagine or even think of, and how He can use me. I’m scared to think about it but Proverbs 3:5-6. I can only stand back and watch how Jesus unfolds everything at the end.

And to my friend, if you are reading this (which i highly doubt so because my blog is dead), but if you are really reading this, i only have one word for you, SMART. This could be a pivotal moment for us in our growth, and i just want to say that i’m super grateful for you for always believing in my capacity.

Thank you.

One thought on “In Season

Leave a Reply

