The Metamorphosis (Part 1)

It’s been ages since I wrote in here 😂 And I tend to delete my posts because they were not written with deliberate contemplation. I dislike melodramatic and emotional writing, even though I tend to do that a lot. I think this is why I love Paul; he writes concisely.

I’m transiting into another season in my life and I’m not going to talk about that new season now. Maybe in a while later, I will talk about it in a separate post. I’m just going to write about my pre-transition and some day when I’m brave enough, I will write about my life as well (a more detailed one than the one below hahaha).

Now, where and how do I start?

I remembered feeling like a fish out of water when I first came to VFC (it felt like the days i was in CHC) and I was considering going over to FCBC. It’s a long story but ultimately, God called me to stay in VFC. This article would summarise how I felt when I was in R9 few years back.

Okay, moving on, I grew to have sheeps under my care. They broke my heart multiple times and every so often, I would lose heart in the possibility of them ever walking closely to God. Still, a portion of my spirit held on to the fact that anything could happen because i believed (and still believe) that nothing is impossible.

My leaders have been pushing me to return to my own region for a long while now. Coincidental or not, God was also prompting me to go back. I was ready to obey but I had my concerns about one of my ministry and the sheeps I was going to leave behind. One random Sunday evening, Marcus Lau from R1 was just telling me how I shouldn’t make myself irreplaceable in my ministries. And that was the answer to my concern. I also needed some assurance regarding my sheeps with which God provided that assurance again, but I have my reservations sharing it now, maybe next time.

Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will be joyful in God my saviour. 

Habakkuk 3:17-18

This was the one verse that comforted me through my pre-transition stages, when I seem to be fruitless and in defeat all the time.

Leave a Reply

